Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is required to assess the overall management of the Network, including its financial and organisational competence, strategic direction and performance. The inaugural chair is Professor David Harris from the department of Kidney Medicine at Westmead Hospital. The board meet at least once annually at a face-to-face meeting organised by the AKTN Operations Secretariat. The following is a list of current members which includes a Nephrologist with extensive clinical research experience, an expert in financial/business management, a statistician with specialist clinical trial expertise and an academic research nurse.

Alan Cass (Chair)
Ann Bonner
Val Gebski
Stephen Nicholls

David Harris (Chair 2005-2017)
Mark Bowles